Friday Favorites – Wedding Pictures

In about an hour, I will be leaving to drop off my baby boy at the sitter’s house for our “practice” day. I set this up so he would get used to being at the sitter’s instead of with me all day…but now that the day is here, I’m pretty sure this practice day is more for me than for him. Tear.

So to distract myself, I looked up something that always makes me happy: wedding pictures. I’ve really got weddings on the brain right now: We went to my cousin-in-law’s wedding this past weekend, one of my favorite people in the whole world is getting married in Chicago at the end of June, and my dearest friend Katie just got engaged last week!! Wedding excitement all around!

With all the weddings going on for my loved ones – and all others out there – I wanted  to post my favorite wedding pictures. These are from Pinterest (of course) and include couple shots as well as group ones. Because weddings just aren’t about two people coming together; it’s about two lives coming together – and all the lovely, wonderful, crazy folks you hold dear.

I love the bride’s smile in this one – so happy! And candid photos are truly my favorite.

tumblr_m6i7yf2SMB1rpwa2bo1_500

Source

The toasts are often one of the highlights of the reception for the bride and groom. Be sure your photographer gets an action shot or two! Do you recognize the bridge and groom in this pic? 🙂

9627_516722847641_5477780_n

This is hilarious! I wish we would have thought to do this with our groomsmen.

fce381c5ec4deb65e5836ae5e29f4c29

Source

Beautiful. Again, love those candids.

b0fcc4c76a80258be6000204de8b801b

Source

I didn’t have a dog when I got married, but if I did, this would be a requirement!

jennifer-bridal-6

Source

How precious is this? The emotion on the dad’s face pulls at my heartstrings.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Source

The smiles. The sparklers. Magical.

wedding1sm

Source

You must take a fun pictures with your bridesmaids at least once during the day. You MUST!

DonnaMorganSpringCampaign00476_MNY

Source

However, no  matter what you do, please don’t involve firearms in your wedding pictures. Don’t. Just don’t.

183662491024640645ZLRy0980c

Source

I mean, really? Nothing says love like rifles (that’s what those are, right?).

Happy wedding season, friends!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-78-237BD790B4C69237D36BC80B87CCEE68

Leave a comment