What We’re Eating – April 4 – 9

It sure it cold for April here in Northeast Ohio, so our meals this week are warm and comforting. And tasty of course 🙂

Breakfasts: blueberry waffles (store-bought); oatmeal; toast with salmon cream cheese and capers (my latest obsession – it’s so unbelievably good!); fruit; yogurt

Snacks: strawberries, carrots and green peppers, granola bars

Lunches: leftovers (one of the perks of having only 2 1/2 people who can eat solid food in the house is lots of leftovers! I hardly ever have to plan lunches.)

Dinners:

Monday – Slow Cooker Peanut Chicken with quinoa and steamed veggies

{Note – since I made this last night, I report that it’s definitely a keeper! So, so, so good!}

Crockpot-Peanut-Butter-Chicken2

Tuesday – Weeknight Enchiladas with homemade enchilada sauce

{Note – I’m not making the refried beans the original recipe calls for. Instead, I’m using this recipe that allows for the use of canned beans.}

Weeknight Enchiladas - BudgetBytes.com

Wednesday – Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup with garlic bread (homemade from freezer)

Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup is a fast and rich weeknight comfort food perfect for dipping crusty bread or grilled cheese. - BudgetBytes.com

Thursday- Idaho Sunrises with strawberries on the side

Friday – Pizza night with my mom and nephews! The Pioneer Woman has a dough and sauce recipe that I love. We’ll be making a cheese pizza for the little guys (J isn’t a fan of any pizza toppings. I’m not sure whose son he is…) and a more adult-y, fancy one for me and my mom.

TPW_7824

What are you eating this week?

With love,

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-78-237BD790B4C69237D36BC80B87CCEE68

Leave a Reply

