The Colors of Fall

Day 10 of “Fall”ing in Love posts – and I’m having a great time! I love posting about my favorite things of my favorite season. Today is going to be a short post. I just got done working (tax deadline on Monday!), and I’m pretty wiped out. But I didn’t want the day to go by without posting one of my most favorite things about this time of year: the beautiful colors.

We are so fortunate in the Northern parts of the country to experience the awesomeness that is fall. There is just nothing like nature’s color palette of reds, oranges and yellows. There are countless images of spectacular fall tree scenes online (just try googling it – TONS of them!), but some of my favorite scenes are right out my door.

IMG_4062.JPG
This is our street the first year we moved in. I love our neighborhood for so many reasons, and how beautiful it looks all year long is one if the main ones.

IMG_4059.JPG

Ok, this one isn’t technically in my backyard, but it holds a special place in my heart: The Pumpkin Show in Circleville, Ohio. I have very fond memories of this place, made even sweeter by the family members I’ve enjoyed it with. I hope to take J down there this year. Here’s another picture of all the pumpkins:

IMG_4058.JPG

IMG_3357.JPG
And of course, who loves cooler air and lots of sunshine more than dogs? My guys love this weather- and running through the leaves.

Leave a Reply

