Literary Pumpkins

We’ve had a few days of fall food posts, so I thought today would be a good time to sneak in another fall decor post. If you follow my blog, you know I make no secret of my love for the written word. This idea for decorating pumpkins is so original – and so cute!

bookpagepumpkins

 

How sophisticated do these look? Some variations I think are worth trying:

1. The author of the blog uses fake pumpkins to make these, but I think they can just as easily been done with real pumpkins.

2. She uses an old dictionary for her pages, but really anything with words will do. I’m thinking I may try to get my hands on an old ghost story book . Spooky 🙂

3. Personalize them! Check out what the author of the blog did:

IMG_2340

Ah – love! I’m not sure how easy it will be to get the cooperation of my dogs and (almost!) seven-month-old, but I’ll sure try!

4. Have some fun! Try adding a monogram, or adding seasonal embellishments:

decoupage-pumpkin-halloween-680x1024

Source

One word of caution – I would not put these outside uncovered. Mod Podge won’t hold up well in the rain or – gasp! – snow. Here are some tips for using Mod Podge projects outdoors.

With love,

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-78-237BD790B4C69237D36BC80B87CCEE68

2 thoughts on “Literary Pumpkins

Leave a Reply

