Taking Stock

How was everyone’s Memorial Day weekend? We spent the entire weekend surrounded by family and friends. It was perfect!

I saw this on another blog over the weekend and loved the idea. What a great way to “take stock” of what is going on in our lives right now. No frills, just us.

Making: Nothing right now, but I hope to start this little project soon!

Cooking: Anything on the grill! Ryan is a master griller, so we have been taking full advantage of the sun and warmer weather.

Drinking: Coffee, coffee and more coffee. The little guy isn’t quite sleeping through the night yet, so java keeps me going through the day. I can’t wait to have a glass of the Sophie that Ryan got for us. It’s Goose Island’s “fancy” beer – and one of our favorites.

Reading: I just finished Life of Pi. Great book – loved it. I’ve decided to alternate between fiction and non-fiction this year, so I’m now reading Country Music Broke My Brain as my non-fiction book. So far it’s…eh.

Wanting: Time to STOP. I go back to work next Wednesday, and it seems like time has flown by the past couple of weeks. I can’t believe I won’t get to spend all day everyday with my little guy anymore. 😦

Looking: For a name for a blog my sister and I want to start. My creative juices really need to start flowing…

Playing: Not sure if this means games, sports or music…so I’m going with music. I’m playing country, of course! I love Florida Georgia Line’s newest song, This Is How We Roll.

Wasting: Time. But like my boy Brad Paisley once said, it’s “time well wasted”: taking naps with all my boys, hanging out outside, sitting around talking with J.

Sewing: Haha, seriously? I’m sewing nothing. Ever. Sorry, Mom.

Wishing: I could follow my passions and find someway to make money doing so.

Enjoying: My son. Now that he’s more interactive, he’s a bundle of fun!

Waiting: For the night when J sleeps 8+ hours! We’re working on it…

Liking: The slight tan I got over the holiday weekend. I always feel better with a little bit of glow!

Wondering: How I will ever balance my work, family and social lives…

Loving: Summer. And everything that comes with it!

Hoping: My poor puppy’s tail feels better. We think Gunner strained his tail over the weekend while swimming. For everyone who knows Gunner and how much that dog wags his tail, you know how much this has to hurt him. Breaks my heart 😦

Gunner and Sarge swimming
Gunner and Sarge swimming

Marveling: At all the things my sweet baby does everyday.

Needing: A coffee date with my lovely (and newly engaged!!) best friend Katie. Tomorrow morning can’t come soon enough!

Smelling: Charcoal. Love it!

Wearing: My favorite maxi dress and sandals.

Following: Cooking blogs. I have the itch to cook lately, especially meals I can freeze.

Noticing: That people have no boundaries when it comes to parenting advice. Complete strangers love to give me their two cents on child rearing. Just nod and smile. 🙂

Knowing: That I’m doing my best. And that’s going to have to be good enough.

Thinking: Of gift ideas. We have a ton of summer birthdays coming up!

Feeling: Stressed. Big changes coming next week.

Bookmarking: Sleep schedules for babies according to their age. And summer cocktail recipes.

Opening: Our back door about 1,000 times a day. Our dogs cannot get enough of the sunshine!

Giggling: Along with J. Loving his little laugh!

 

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-78-237BD790B4C69237D36BC80B87CCEE68

 

4 thoughts on “Taking Stock

Leave a Reply

