My little sister’s birthday

First – I want to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my little sister, Kendall. I love you, Doozer!

KendyandWhit2

When I called Kendall this morning to wish her a happy, happy birthday, it hit me: she is turning 27 years-old today.

WHAT?!?!?!

Seriously? Has it really been twenty-seven years since God blessed this world with Kendy? That realization sent me spinning into a wow-do-I-feel-old-right-now self-pity spiral. If that wasn’t bad enough, I stumbled upon this little post while enjoying my morning coffee:

43 Things That Will Make You Feel Really Old

Man. The world was a much simpler place back in the day. I could really go for a cold can of Surge on the Backstreet Boys cruise right  now.

Kendy – number 18 is for you. I hope you have a wonderful, love-filled birthday. And I hope the rain gave your hair Jennifer Aniston beach-worthy waves. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My little sister’s birthday

  1. Happy 27th Birthday, Kendy! 🙂

    Thanks for posting that article, Whit! It definitely made me feel old bubt brought back sonme fond memories. They say time gets better with age, right? 😉

Leave a Reply

