Clutter Challenge – Day 1

For the past two nights, I have been working on the filing system for our Bowers’s family binder system. It’s been Type A heaven over here. I am having way too much fun with this!

One of the reasons we sort through paperwork is to get rid what we no longer need. Or at least that’s the hope. I ended up with a pretty large pile to toss:

20130501-223652.jpg

And that doesn’t even include the pile of items I need to shred. We sure have a lot of paper in this house! I’d say there is at least 7 items in that pile, wouldn’t you agree? πŸ™‚

Day 1 of the Clutter Challenge, and I’m feeling better already!

5 thoughts on “Clutter Challenge – Day 1

  1. This is so random but just looking at your pic reminded me I have to mail in something from Medical Mutual, ha! So thanks for that! I also have been working on de-cluttering. I started to after reading the book The Power of Less. It really helped me. πŸ™‚ I’m still not 100% clutter free but my filing system is an actual system now instead of random papers shoved/stuffed everywhere.

Leave a Reply

