11 Questions

I recently saw this “11 Questions” post on another blog and thought it looked like fun. The questions are definitely ones I’ve never thought / been asked, so they were fun to answer! Enjoy – and happy almost Friday!

1. In baseball each player gets a “walk up song” that plays on his way up to the plate. What song would you pick?

Oh man, I know exactly what I would pick: “Chicken Fried” by the Zac Brown Band. Intimidating? No way. But it sure makes me happy.

2. What’s the best thing that happened to you last weekend?

Gestures of love and support from my family and friends. Love you guys – thank you.

3. If you could have a starring role in any film already made, which movie would you pick?

I would pick the role of Aurelia, played by Lucia Moniz in the movie Love Actually. The story between her and Jamie is so beautiful: they don’t speak the same language, yet they fall in love with each other. It doesn’t hurt that Jamie is played by Colin Firth. Love that man’s accent.

4. What actor/actress would you have play you in a movie of your life?

Good question. I have no idea why a movie would ever be made of my life, so I haven’t thought about this before. But let’s check the Celebrity Look-A-Like Generator to see who I look like:

celebritylookalikes

Wow. Um, okay…I am flattered by these results, but I still call bologna on the three blonds. Based on my look-a-likes, I’m going to go with Eva Mendes. I think she would really capture the essence of my personality and would successfully showcase my life as art.

Ha! Just kidding. I just think she’s absolutely gorgeous. And she’s dating Ryan Gosling, who is almost as good-looking and charming as my Ryan. 🙂

5. What is your favorite quote?

This one is tough. I have about 100 favorite quotes, but there is one that helps me get through the bad times, and also reminds me to be thankful during the good times. It’s from a Darius Rucker song:

“It won’t be like this for long.”

The song is about a dad and his little girl, but I often remind myself of this one small sentence “It won’t be like this for long” whenever I need strength to get through one of life’s obstacles, and also when I get so wrapped up in silly things that I forget to take a step back and just enjoy the moment. Because one thing is certain about life: it goes on. Whether you want it to or not.

6. What was your first concert?

My first concert was AMAZING: it was the Backstreet Boys at Blossom Music Center. My entire family (Dad included) and our very close family friends, the Drakes (Mr. Drake and their son included), went to the concert. Me, my sister and our friend Samantha screamed and sang until we lost our voices. If that’s not true love for your children, I don’t know what is. Thanks, Mom and Dad 🙂

7. What Internet website do you visit the most?

Oh, probably Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest: the Bermuda triangle of procrastination.

8. Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you the best and why?

Most of the time, I would say Happy – because I’m a happy girl. As of late, I would throw Sleepy in there as well, for the (obvious) reason: I’m running on fumes.

9. If you were on death row, what would your last meal be?

Grilled cheese with hot sauce, stuffed grape leaves, chips with salsa and hummus and a dirty martini with blue cheese stuffed olives. With ice cream cake for dessert. And maybe a Coca Cola thrown in there as well.

10. What is the background of your computer?

My work computer’s background is the company logo (boring), but my personal computer’s background is a picture of Ryan and me, taken on July 4, 2011. When Ryan set up my computer for me, this is what he put as the background. It’s one of my favorite pictures of us and makes me smile whenever I see it. I sure have a handsome husband!

july42011

11. And the eleventh question is… to you!  Answer one of the ten above! Very excited to see your answers, so please play along 🙂

6 thoughts on “11 Questions

  1. What would my death row last meal be?
    It would probably be similar to yours in that it would include many meals! haha, I think it would be enchiladas, grape leaves, kibbi, french onion soup, and a filet mignon (medium rare, please!) with chocolate lava cake and birthday cake ice cream for dessert. Yum-o!
    Also, my first concert was the same one you speak of! TOO MUCH FUNNY! It was such a fun concert and I can’t believe our parents made Cody come! hahaha!

  2. My favorite quote is “this too shall pass” which is also one of my tattoos 🙂 and very similar to yours! Like you said, it basically reminds me that I have faced obstacles before that I didn’t think I could make it through. And when I start feeling like its all just too much and I don’t want to do it anymore I remember this phrase and remind myself that God got me through before and he’ll get me through it this time!

Leave a Reply

