The Biggest Winner!

For some unknown reason, I have never watched The Biggest Loser. And for another unknown reason, I started watching this past season. It didn’t take long until I was HOOKED.

This season focused on childhood obesity and challenging America to lose excess weight. While I cheered on most of the contestants the whole season, I just couldn’t get behind a few. For example, whatever-her-name-was who quit 5 minutes into the first workout made me pretty mad. I know a few people who would give anything to be on that show, and you’re going to quit within the first 5 minutes? Not cool…

And don’t even get me started on Gina. Seriously, don’t get me started.

But for the most part, I loved all of Season 14’s contestants. They made me cry every.single.episode, and Monday night’s live finale was no different. I was sad that Joe or Lisa didn’t win the At Home prize (and super annoyed that Gina did), but I was THRILLED that Danni was named the Biggest Loser! She has been my favorite the entire season, and my jaw literally dropped when I saw her walk out. Look at her!

Danni-Allen1

Source

She looks unbelievable, and as my friend Lindsey observed, “She has ‘Jillian Michaels’ arms!”. Yes, she does. And I’m so jealous.

Congrats, Danni! You literally worked your butt off and you deserve all of the attention you’re getting! And that nice check for a quart of a million dollars. 🙂

One thought on “The Biggest Winner!

Leave a Reply

