Empathy

I have the sweetest, coolest, most caring sister in the entire world. Not to mention she’s gorgeous – I mean, look at her:

Kendybirthday

All that being said: Kendall made me cry last weekend.

Here is what happened: Kendall works as an RN at the Cleveland Clinic and shared this video with me last weekend. The Clinic’s CEO showed this to employees at a staff meeting in February. The video, entitled “Empathy”, is a beautiful, but shocking reminder that everyone has a struggle, a heartbreak, a triumph, a burden, a reason to celebrate.

I was sobbing by the end of it – and a day hasn’t gone by since then that I haven’t thought about its message. So would I treat someone differently if I knew what they were going through? Yes, yes, a hundred times, yes!

So, thanks for sharing, Kendall – I’m glad you made me cry. That video is slowly making me a more emphatic person.

The video is below – and is definitely worth a view. Just be warned: if you have a heart, you will probably cry.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cDDWvj_q-o8

And because you’ll need something (ANYTHING) to make you feel happy after watching that, here are the 30 Happiest Facts of All-Time. Number 1, 9 and 29 are my favorites 🙂

4 thoughts on “Empathy

  1. A total tear jerker. Just can’t stop crying. Empathy. One word to start living life by everyday. Love you Whit Nd Kendy.

Leave a Reply

