Happy St. Patrick’s Day (Almost)!

I’m not Irish, but St. Patty’s Day will always make me smile. While I don’t participate in the craziness like I did when I was in college, I still remember those days vividly. Cleveland has one of the biggest St. Patty’s day parades / festivals in the country (over 500,000 people were there last year!), and I got to spend several with some of my best friends from the ‘Berg.

St. Patty's Day 2006 - our senior year of college!
St. Patty’s Day 2006 – our senior year of college!
St. Patty's Day 2007 - freezing weather didn't stop us from celebrating!
St. Patty’s Day 2007 – freezing weather didn’t stop us from celebrating!

These days, March 17 is extra special to me, because it’s the day my darling Sarge was born. Happy 3rd birthday, Sargie!

Smile, birthday boy!
Smile, birthday boy!


I spent today working (not fun) and then running (again, not fun), so I’m off to celebrate with my friend and fellow CPA (and blogger), Amy. Are martinis Irish? Well, they are today!

Hope everyone has a safe and happy St. Patty’s Day!

4 thoughts on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day (Almost)!

Leave a Reply

