September Foodie Penpal Reveal

My foodie penpal for September was Elizabeth from Happy Hollandaise. She sent me a GREAT box with some tasty goodies:

20121001-084508.jpg

I had to laugh when I opened the box: Elizabeth had sent me packets of Justin’s almond butter in the some of the same flavors I sent my foodie penpal this month! Ryan grabbed the chocolate one right away for some toast (I got a bite though!), and I used the other two for breakfasts last week, maple on an English muffin and honey with a sliced apple. These little packets are delicious and so filling.

I did a little dance when I pulled the medjool dates out of the box. I have been DYING to try a recipe I found for healthy chocolate chip cookie using these dates. Now that I have everything I need, I’ll be making these very soon!

Elizabeth also got me a package of Seasnax, wafer-like snacks made from seaweed. I was a little leery about trying them, but WOW, they are good! The whole package has only 16 calories, which is good because I ate them so fast, I wanted another! I can’t wait to get more of these.

Last but certainly not least – a Chocopologie candy bar. My absolute favorite treats combine sweet and salty: Starbucks Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate, Peanut Butter and Chili Powder Truffles, Jalapeno wine…and now, Chocopologie chocolate. The dark chocolate and caramel was so rich, and the sea salt added the salty-goodness that I love. That poor candy bar didn’t stand a chance of surviving longer than 24 hours.

Elizabeth, did you read my mind? The foodie goodies you sent were EXACTLY what I love. Thank you so much!!

2 thoughts on “September Foodie Penpal Reveal

Leave a Reply

