Skin Therapy – for FREE

Happy Thursday! We are back from vacation and back to reality.

We had a wonderful time and made a lot of memories with our friends Josh and Kim (who got engaged right before the trip, yay!). Even though I was very careful about applying sunscreen whenever we were going to be in the sun, I can feel the effects those rays had on my skin.

My face is begging for some TLC, so in the name of healthy, glowing skin, I decided to temporarily abandon my adverse thoughts on expensive skin care  and did a little Google research. My search brought me to the Mario Badescu website. Awesome stuff, Mario. Well done. But of course, these products are more expensive than drug store brands, so I ultimately decided it just wasn’t meant to be for me and Mario.

However, before I left the website, I noticed something in the bottom right corner of the home page: Receive a FREE personalized skin analysis. A skin analysis…sounds like fun. And for free? Now that’s more up my alley. After filling out  some personal information (name, email address, etc.) and answering a couple of questions about my skin (dry or oily? how often do I get pimples? etc.), I was given a skin “profile” and products that would help my skin look and feel its best. But alas – I passed on purchasing anything. Old (spending) habits die hard. I know my drug stores products aren’t the “best” but they work just fine for me.

So, keys in hand, I was getting ready to head to CVS when my iPhone buzzed with an email. It was from the Mario Badescu site: since they are CONFIDENT I will love the skin regimen they put together for me, they are going to send me samples of all the products. SCORE! I know the purpose of this is so I use the samples, fall in love with the products and convince myself I cannot live without them…

But Mario Badescu, your free samples are no match to my cheap-ness.

I hope…

Want to get some pricey skin care samples tailored to your needs? Check out the Mario Badescu site. Let me know what you think!

One thought on “Skin Therapy – for FREE

Leave a Reply

