NBA Finals – Grammar Edition

Like many sports fan right now, my husband is completely enthralled by the NBA  finals. I’ve watched many of the games with him (and most of the time I manage to stay awake for the whole game), but it wasn’t until I ran across this article that I got REALLY interested in the Heat-Thunder series:

The Thunder Are A Matchup Nightmare for Copy Editors; So Is The Heat

Great article for fans of the English language (even the title is clever). And I love the last line (it’s funny because it’s true).

I played basketball for many years of my life, so I’m not sure why I haven’t been into the play-offs this year. And no, in case you’re wondering, I’m not still upset about the heart-break that was “The Decision”.

(To some, calling the night of July 8, 2010, a “heart-break” might seem dramatic, but to that I say: you weren’t in Northeast Ohio that night. You didn’t hear the collective sound of  our dreams of a winning sports team all shattering with the words “South Beach”. You can’t possibly understand…)

But trust me, I’m totally over all of that. Completely. Truth is, I’m just not that interested this year. And honestly, I don’t care which team wins…just as long as it’s not the team LeBron James is on. Jerk.

… Ok, maybe all wounds haven’t healed. #OKCLE

3 thoughts on “NBA Finals – Grammar Edition

  1. SO FUNNY! I say the same thing…like–who cares? As long as the Heat doesn’t win, I don’t care who wins! That says something. A little bit of me DOES still care, eh? I’m always glad when they lose. But…the Thunder? Who? LOL

Leave a Reply

