Happy birthday, Kendy!

Happy birthday to my beautiful, smart, ridiculously athletic, charming, funny, kind-hearted, generous baby sister, Kendall!

This post is going to be short (since in a couple of minutes we are leaving to pick up Kendall and her husband to go to a Cleveland Indians’ game!) but I wanted to make sure I posted something about one of the people who has had an enormous impact on the person I am today. I heard the quote below a couple of years ago and thought: This is exactly how our relationship is. Free of judgment, bitterness and jealousy but full of love, support and acceptance.

There is a special kind of  freedom sisters enjoy. Freedom to
share innermost thoughts, to ask a favor, to show their
true feelings. The freedom to simply be themselves.

I love you so much, Doozer!

6 thoughts on “Happy birthday, Kendy!

  1. Short, but oh so touching. It is a blessing that you both are truly sisters in all ways. Now, I’ll go find a tissue…wipe my eyes and keep the happiness my wonderful daughters have given me in my heart. And, yes, Happy Happy Birthday, Kendy-Cole!

  2. You guys! I love this. You are both a huge blessing in my life. And I love the quote as well. Thanks for being such an awesome big sister. 🙂 I strive to be like you and Mom.

  3. You are both such a blessing in my life! You are both remarkable in so many ways. Such a proud mom, I am 🙂 and such an old mom! I have trouble keeping up…you both run circles around me. I love you so so much ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

