Doggie Brag Book

My husband and I went to a wedding last night in Columbus. The bride, the venue, EVERYTHING was absolutely gorgeous.

During the cocktail hour, my husband and I found ourselves being “those people”. While our table sipped wine and waited for the bridal party to arrive, they were entertained (or at least pretended to be) by pictures of our dog, Sarge. Luckily, the people at our table were some of our best friends from college, so I don’t think they minded.

Because he is just so darn cute, I wanted to share the pictures on my blog. Enjoy πŸ™‚

1. We just entered Sarge in a pet photo contest. The category was “Best Smile”.

I don’t see how it’s possible that he won’t win! Look at that smile!

2. My husband’s car has a sun roof, and when Sarge is in the car with us, he loves to put his head out of it. The combination of the wind and his big lips results in this:

20120520-205612.jpg

I laugh EVERY time I see this!

3. We rescued Sarge about 2 years ago. The first time we met him, he was wearing a little camo T-shirt. I was doing some spring cleaning this past week and found the shirt:

20120520-205645.jpg

It’s amazing how big he’s gotten! I love my big dog so much, but a part of me misses that little guy…

Thanks for letting me brag about my baby!

5 thoughts on “Doggie Brag Book

  1. Haha, you sound just like me talking about my 3! Sarge is too cute. You should come and visit and we can have a doggie playdate. πŸ™‚

      1. Yeah they would all have a blast! Jasper is surviving the heat by staying in the AC and panting in my face when he’s hot. Haha.

  2. Oh, he has such a cute smile! Such a handsome pup. Cannot believe he was that small when you brought him home?! Sooo funny. He’s gotten SO big and is still as loveable as he ever was.

Leave a Reply

