“Good News” News

I’ve heard many people say they don’t like watching the evening news because it always seems to be BAD news. This seems especially true right now, as there has been a string of tragedies in Ohio and the Midwest over the last couple weeks. One theory on why our news stations are flooded with bad news is that good news is boring. Well, I don’t know about you, but I certainly could use some good news right now, boring or not. 

Enter Gimundo. This whole site is dedicated to sharing the GOOD news that happens all over the world, plus lots of links to feel-good websites. It’s so refreshing to read about the inspiring, selfless and well, good, things people are doing. And while I was very disappointed to read that the 25 billionth app was downloaded (I had my heart set on that $10,000 prize Apple has been advertising), it’s nice to know that someone won.

I spent close to an hour on this site last night before forcing myself to get some sleep. As it turns out, good news isn’t that boring at all.

5 thoughts on ““Good News” News

  1. Thanks Whit!! I totally signed up for Gimundo’s free emails for daily GOOD news…..I could really use some now too!! I love you!

  2. Grandma Lil told me often about how a TV News channel decided to try reporting all good news…only to find out that people quit watching the channel. Wouldn’t she have loved this new technology! I’m going to sign up for Gimundo…and on her behalf, smile just knowing that she would have enjoyed the e-mails as well ❤

    1. Aw me too. I remember you telling me that you sometimes couldn’t watch the news because it made you too sad. I didn’t understand then, but I do now. Leaves me with a heavy heart… 😦 But awesome site Whit! Everyone needs some good news daily!

Leave a Reply

