Academy Awards

This time of year is really tough for work (hellllooooo, tax season!), but on the plus side, it’s also award season. I gleefully watch the Golden Globes, SAG Awards and the Grammy Awards, but those all pale in comparison to the Academy Awards. All the glamour, all the fashion…and in the Bowers’ house, all the competition. Since one of our favorite things to do together is watch movies, my husband, Ryan, and I like to pretend we can predict who will win an Oscar in each category. A couple of years ago, we decided to turn our predictions into a friendly competition. This is the first year we won’t be watching the Awards together, but Ryan filled out a ballot yesterday (to see who we had to pick from, click here). Even though I hate to admit it, I’ve never won; Ryan always picks more winners than I do. But I feel good about this year. I’ll let everyone know who won within a couple of days. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go make myself a latte, get into some sweats and snuggle up with my puppy for the show. Happy Academy Awards night, everyone!

3 thoughts on “Academy Awards

Leave a Reply

