Life in your 20′s: Early vs. Late

In 2011, I officially joined the “late 20′s” crowd when I turned 27. I remember that birthday and thinking how OLD saying I was in my “late 20′s” sounded.

(For everyone out there rolling their eyes, I’m sure there was a time when you thought “late 20′s” sounded old too! One of these days I’ll smarten up :))

So as I near my last birthday in my 20′s (YIKES!!), I wanted to share a fun little comparison between life in your early 20′s compared to life in your late 20′s.

Some of them are silly (I never thought a guy dancing around with a lego head on was cool), but a lot of them are right on. I especially love the ones about gossip and diet/exercise. So true!

One thing this website doesn’t say: as fun as life was in my early 20′s, it had nothing on life in my late 20′s. And from what I hear, things only get better. Cheers to many more birthdays, readers!

Early 20's Whitney

Early 20′s Whitney – having a fun Cinco de Mayo

Late 20's Whitney

Late 20′s Whitney – still having fun, minus the costume

Leave a Reply

